The United Methodist Retirement Homes, Inc. (UMRH) is a not for profit  organization related by faith to the North Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church and open to people of all faiths. The corporation comprises three life plan communities, one affordable housing community, a foundation and a corporate office. UMRH is managed by Life Care Services LLC, a national leader in retirement housing and development. Mr. Jonathan Erickson is the Corporate Executive Director.

Our History

United Methodist Retirement Homes (UMRH), a not-for-profit organization, was created in 1955 when 13 senior adults chose a better retirement for themselves. Now, UMRH comprises three communities, serving over 1,000 residents and 700 employees.

On January 1, 2000, The United Methodist Retirement Homes, Inc. entered into a management contract with Life Care Services, LLC of Des Moines, Iowa to manage and provide resources for all of the affiliated communities. Life Care Services is a national leader in retirement and health care services.


Jonathan Erickson - Corporate Executive Director
Stacy Dobson - Chief Financial Officer
Caleb Baker - Director of Development
Lisa Sealy -  HR and Manager of Payroll and Benefits
Colleena Clark - Payroll Specialist and Executive Assistant
Cheryl Miller - Development Specialist
Kevin LemaireIT Systems Administrator
Michelle Elliott - Accounting Manager
Judy Caviness - Accounts Receivable Manager
Barbara Berro - Accounts Receivable Specialist 
Lisa McCauley - Accounts Receivable Specialist
Donna Gartner - Accounts Receivable Specialist
Leah Dickens - Accounts Payable Specialist


Ms. Deborah Montague - Chair
Rev. Paul Lee - Vice Chair
Mr. Thomas Steele - Treasurer
Ms. Nancy Van Antwerp - Secretary
Ms. Kathryn Bradley
Mr. Lee Harris
Mr. Carl Hardy
Mr. Michael Hardin
Mr. John Link
Rev. Gray Southern


MS. JO BROWN - Cypress Glen Resident Council President
MS. BARBARA HASTINGS - Croasdaile Village Resident Council President
REV. ROBERT MANGUM  - Wesley Pines Resident Council President
DR. RICHARD EVANS - Cypress Glen Local Committee Chair